Lately…

Hi, friends! Sorry I disappeared again, but, no worries, I’ll catch you up to speed here. Taking another week off of blogging called for an official blog-ervention (and brunch, duh) with my friend Mary. We met for an early brunch today at The Southern. I’ve heard such great things about their brunch, and it is on my 30 before 30 list, so it was an easy choice!

thesouthernmimosa

Mary had never been to The Southern either, and we had a great time catching up while eating this beauty (we both ordered the Southern Fried Egg Sandwich because great minds think alike). It really hit the spot!

thesouthernbrunch

Thanks for the blog-ervention, Mary! You’re the best, because you hang out with me even if I have post-Pure Barre greasy hair.

thesouthernmary

stolen from Mary’s Insta.. such a pretty, sunny day!

– Eating lately…

unnamed

Broccoli, mushroom and spinach pizza from Soulshine

 unnamed (2)

Tostadas from Rock Bottom Brewery

sweetpotatochips

Sweet potato chips with blue cheese dip from Tavern

 unnamed (1)

Champagne from…everywhere

tilapia

I cooked tilapia ($2.99!!) topped with pineapple sweet onion salsa from Whole Foods with broccolini

– Sweating lately…

All Pure Barre, all the time. I am just 2 classes away from hitting my 20th class this month!! Stole this pic from my studio’s Instagram. I’m near the window in the pink/gray top dying from the 90 second plank.

 purebarrewhitebridge

AND I LOVE IT. I’ll be sad when my unlimited month is finished 😦

purebarreselfie

Finally made it out to Percy Warner park for some biking action. Brent and I went last weekend… those hills were killer!

percywarnerbike

– Friends lately…

My friend Lauren was in town last weekend (we worked together in Memphis), so we planned a fun Saturday with Stephanie (also worked with us in Memphis and now she’s my coworker again in Nashville! They couldn’t keep us apart for too long…).

rockbottom

At Rock Bottom Brewery

We then went to see a Predator’s game! I haven’t been to a hockey game since I was younger, and it was a blast!

preds

Found another fellow therapist to hang out with after the game at Rippy’s

rippys

And found a friend there that I’ve known since fetal age!

unnamed (3)

My friend Jessica (she was my little sister in our college sorority) got engaged Friday and after she and her fiance flew into Nashville, we had a celebration at Bar Louie!

 jessparty2

jessparty

jesspartygroup

– Movies and TV (=life) lately…

Ummm, Milo and Otis was on last weekend. Win.

milootis

Went to the movies with a coworker this past week to see Cinderella. It was incredible… I felt like a a little kid and was in such a great mood after the movie. So cute. Did you know that medium Diet Cokes at the movies are actually 7,000 ounces?? I was way too caffeinated watching the little mice and fairy godmothers run around on the screen.

dietcokemovie

And, yes, I’m still addicted to watching Parenthood on Netflix, and I just found out that season 2 of Southern Charm on Bravo started a couple weeks ago. Brent is now re-watching season 1 with me…what a guy.

Well, that was scattered. I apologize. But not really, because this is how my mind works.

It’s Easter week! Any plans coming up? I have a 4-day work week (we don’t get an Easter holiday, so I’m using a vacay day… SACRILEGE) and heading out of town to visit Brent’s family for the weekend! I’ll check back in mid-week with some eats (and an awesome smoothie recipe – it has caffeine in it yay!!). Have a great rest of your Sunday!

_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Are you a Milo and Otis fan?

What was the last movie you saw in theaters? Did you know it costs like $12 to see a matinee??

Did you brunch this weekend?

Leave a Reply

